Spiritual BFF

I’ve never really been close to anyone… Like anyone!!!  For some reason, I’m getting all choked up about this. I can’t lie, I always wanted a super Duper really close best friend forever… but those usually only come in pairs.  You know the ones who just know you inside and out and vice versa? They’re the ones who will never judge you but still give you the sound advice you need like…

“What would you tell me if I was in that position”,  kind of friendly advice.  I personally don’t think… Wait!…..well maybe there are people who share their deepest parts of themselves with their closest BFF. I do not fall under that category.  Do not make me break into song, Beyoncé’s ‘Me, Myself & I’. I’m still learning how to trust.

Totally off topic…. I believe it’s  because in one of my many incarnations I was a man who performed in drag and had many turbulent lovers and relationships in my life time. My whereabouts?… Paris France. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m bilingual or if it’s something that I carried over but for whatever  reason, Paris France is the destination. I worked hard for my money and was known around the globe. However because of my status I encountered people who just used me for money and fame. They were never sincere and I knew it….but the mere feelings of company whether  fake or real had me on a whirl wind spiral. Not to mention I was constantly looking for someone to love me and for someone to be loved.

Anyways, with all those thoughts that lingering.  clearly I have too much time on my hands. LOL!!! Well for those who are secure with trust, my hats off to you. For  those who are still working on it like Moi!… A big thing is to have someone who you can confide in. I call it a spiritual BFF. Someone who can stand to be around you 24/7 and vice versa. Someone who would be down to do just about anything with you. #GirlsNightOut or someone who could just sit under the stars and talk about their spiritual growth and what’s happening out in the stars.

Now I’m sure I’m going to offend some of my friends, I know….But to those, (you know who you are)…. some of you live too far away. I need to collect more air miles just to see you…. Lol! I need a spiritual BFF who lives within a 10km radius… or at least lives in a place where the flights are cheap. Is this being too specific?? (I’m willing to bend, depending on the person.

Someone who is fearless and loves to be flamboyantly extra every  now and then, who can cop an attitude when the time is right, but is really super down-to-earth. Someone who is spiritually connected with the Universe and fashion but loves nature and science because…well….I’m such a nerd. Someone I could have slumber parties with and is always ready for an adventure… Hold on….I think I’m describing ME!!!!….

I’ve been my own best friend from day one that now the Universe wants me to share my friendly qualities, my BFF with others. Is that even possible?…. Well only time can tell.

Leave a Reply

