Reiki

I came to write this because I have been noticing that there are so many people suffering in silence. Unable to cope with their everyday lives, unable to cope with relationships, even with getting up in the morning. I’m starting to feel a lot of sadness that is being felt, as if people are starting to give up a little too quickly not only on their relationships with others, but also on the relationship they hold with themselves. the question is how do we not give up so quickly on ourselves?….hold on…
The question is how do we love ourselves more. I love to love and I’m a libra. I believe silence is the best medicine…. So meditation is my thing. But, meditation isn’t for everyone. I believe that sometimes people are just blessed with the will to overcome trauma in their lives and sometimes it takes people a lifetime. 
The road can be tough, yes that is true. I know that first hand, as we all do. Life does come with obstacles and road blocks, but it’s only there to see what your made of. To see how much YOU really LOVE Yourself. So how can we go through this transition a little easier. I can’t lie…. I am what is called a spiritual junkie with balance of coarse. I was once unhappy, often depressed and worried a lot, especially after having my first child. The anxiety and suppressed feelings we’re now coming to the surface with more intensity and their were times that I just wanted to run away from it all. All of it. Meditation was something I discovered one night when I was on my balcony. I live in the city, so all you hear is noise. It was the silence behind the noise that I noticed and began paying attention to it. It was the first time I got acquainted with my self, and I loved the answers that I received. 
I went through many ups and downs to get to about 2 years ago when I was introduced to reiki. Now a few years prior to that, I had come across a video where a holistic healer was sweeping a client. I remember having to use that similar method on my son when he was constipated. We had tried everything and I am convinced to this day that when I use that method, he was able to use the toilet that very same day. Gross I know, but as a Mom that is joy and relief. Now that I am a reiki practitioner, I realize how much it has changed my life. Reiki to me is a faster and more convenient way to clear out negative energy that we accumulate from the our daily grind, to the food and media we consume. It also works great on kids and your adorable pets. I have a chocolate lab. 
So what is Reiki?
“Rei” can be defined as the Higher Intelligence that guides the creation and functioning of the universe. and “Ki” is the non-physical energy that animates all living things. Ki is flowing in everything that is alive including plants, animals and humans. With all the above information in mind, Reiki can be defined as a non-physical and non invasive healing made up of life force energy that is guided by the Higher Intelligence, or spiritually guided life force energy. “Reiki” means ‘spiritually guided life force energy intelligence’.
Reiki energy seems to have an intelligence of its own flowing where it is needed in the client and creating the healing conditions necessary for each individuals needs. It cannot be guided by the mind, therefore it is not limited by the experience or ability of the practitioner. Nether can it be misused as it always creates a healing effect. 
The great benefit of Reiki is that because it is guided by the Higher Intelligence, it knows exactly where to go and how to respond to restrictions in the flow of energy in the body. It can work directly in the unconscious parts of the mind/body, which contains negative energy from trauma by inhibiting thoughts and feelings and eliminating them. As Reiki flows through a sick or unhealthy area, it breaks up and washes away any negative thoughts or feelings lodged in the unconscious mind/body thus allowing a normal healthy flow of Energy to resume. As this happens, the unhealthy physical organs and tissues become properly nourished with Positive energy and begin functioning in a balanced healthy way. 
On the physical level, Reiki helps to relieve pain from migraine, arthritis, sciatica ~ just to name a few. It also helps with symptoms of asthma, chronic fatigue, menopausal symptoms, and insomnia. 
On the emotional level. Reiki offers relief during emotional distress and sorrow. Reiki helps in the grieving process. It cleans and clears the emotions, preventing them from being so draining and offers perspective.

Leave a Reply

