Waves 

  
It’s been a pretty busy 2016 for me so far. Last year I made a lot of strides and made many beautiful connections. The first word for this year that comes to mind is ‘Intent’.  I have a lot of dreams and aspirations just like everyone else. The only difference this time is, is that behind those dreams and aspirations is intent. To have intent is to have a mental state that represents a commitment to carrying out an action or actions in the future and in my opinion, the present as well. No doubt I’m human and wished that my actions would speed up the process, but I have to remember slow and steady wins the race or in my case the “peace”. So even though the beginning of 2016 has been  busy and hectic, especially with three kids. I’m choosing to ride the waves and see where it takes me. I read this quote a long time ago at a point when I really needed to hear such poignant words in my life. It was from Dr. Wayne W Dyer, 
The Tao- Feminine energy you can feel this in you life: Events will take place on a perfect momentum, a glorious cadence. You can feel it in your body; the energy will rise up in you in a thrilling crescendo, setting your very nerves a glow. You can feel it in your spirit; You will enter a state of such perfect grace that you will resound over the landscape of reality like ephemeral bird song. When Tao comes to you this way, ride it for all that you are worth. Don’t interfere, Don’t stop, Don’t try to direct it. Let it flow and follow it…. As long as the song lasts. Follow, just follow.

Leave a Reply

