It’s Valentine’s Day!

I have to say that I am not one for Valentine’s Day. However, every now and then I will catch a feeling that will make my heart just flutter. Well, today was one of those days. I was cleaning out my closet, and came across some crystals that were given to me for my birthday. Crystals have great healing properties that can help not only the physical body but also the mental, emotional and spiritual body. The crystal that caught my attention was of course the Rose Quartz. The Rose quartz deals with the 4th chakra, the heart. Fitting on such a special occasion.

The story of the Pink Quartz goes something like this… Adonis, lover of the Greek goddess Aphrodite was attacked by Ares, god of war. Aphrodite rushed to his aid but got caught on a bush. Their mingled blood stained the white quartz, thus making in pink. What a love story!

The rose quartz can be found in many different forms. My favourite is the ‘Pink Rose Quartz ‘. I love its soft pale pink color which can sometimes be found naturally as heart shapes and who doesn’t love anything shaped like a heart. You can find Rose quartz in most specialty shops that sells crystals or you can order them online . If you live in the Greater Toronto area you can find them at one of my favorite stores called Odyssey located in Ajax Ontario.

For those of you who suffer from sleep apnea or insomnia It is the best crystal to help adults and children sleep better. It helps prevent nightmares and night terrors and of course helps in bringing out beautiful dreams. It is known as the crystal of reconciliation. All you do is cast the stone in flowing water at sunset and speak words from the heart.

The Rose Quartz Mantra: ” I will be as kind to myself as I am to others.”

So, On this day, Promise to love yourself with all that your are. Love life as if it was your last and always remember to Love free. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Resources: The Complete Crystal Handbook. by Cassandra Eason

IMG_4737

Leave a Reply

