Message from the Heart

I have to be honest. I didn’t start off this way and the journey has been interesting to say the least. I could say now, looking back that it has been a spiritual labour of Love. Being a child who witnessed physical, mental, and emotional violence within the family. As a child, I became scared and withdrawn from the world, including myself. I searched for Love in all the wrong places and in all the wrong things. Just to feel for just a moment this feeling of Love.

I was 8 years old when I remember sitting in the basement of my childhood house. I had just had it at that particular moment. I had written in my journal about these boys that I liked, and the thoughts that were put on paper, no child should think of. the next day I came downstairs to the basement and went straight to my desk only to find that the pages that I had written were ripped out. I of course panicked, knowing that whoever found it knew it was me and I was dead meat. As I sat there by the bottom of the stairs, I took a few deep breaths awaiting my punishment, when all of the sudden a voice popped into my head as clear as day and said, ” I just want to go home”. I thought to myself I am home, I’m sitting in my basement. I never forgot that day. No one ever came downstairs to punish me and no one ever brought it up.  From that day on, I knew I was on an internal quest to find out what Love was and where I could find it.

What if you devoted your entire life to finding out if Love is what solves everything, if Love is what brings pure happiness, and if your childhood dreams could really manifest into reality right before your eyes. All with just the power of Love. There has been some key moments that stood out for me in my journey, and I’m still growing. I am doing this not only for a better me , but for a better life for my kids. I am stopping the cycle with my words of love. With my vulnerable thoughts. And I’m going to watch it unfold with the rest of you. I anticipate the adventure and welcome each wave of love that  comes my way.

Peace and Love

Leave a Reply

